:: NewsSpace News ::

Soyuz TMA-12M Crews Preparing to Depart for Baikonur

According to the International Space Station mission program, the Farewell Ceremony of the 39/40 ISS primary crew (A. Skvortsov, O. Artemyev and S. Swanson) and backup crew (A. Samokutyaev, E. Serova and B. Wilmore) leaving for Baikonur is announced to be on 13 March 2014 at 09:00. The Soyuz TMA-12M manned spaceship is scheduled for launch on 26 March 2014.

On the same day, immediately after the Ceremony at 11:00, the post-flight conference with the Russian cosmonauts Oleg Kotov and Sergey Ryazansky (ISS Expedition Crew 38) will be held. These crewmembers safely returned to Earth on 11 March 2014.

The accredited mass-media representatives are encouraged to confirm their attendance by e-mail press@gctc.ru or telephone: 8(495)526-53-41 before 03.00 p.m., 12 March.
In order to validate a permit to the Cosmonaut Training Center, the representatives should indicate their surname, given name, and citizenship in their applications.
The accredited mass-media representatives will meet at the Star City central check-point on 13 March at 8:00 a.m.

Press Services of ROSCOSMOS and Yu.A. Gagarin Research & Test Cosmonuat Training Center

URL : http://www.ntsomz.ru/news/news_cosmos/souz_tma_12m_12_03_14
Copyright ©