НЦ ОМЗ :: NewsSpace News :: Версия для печати

From Baikonur has Launched Soyuz with a new crew of the ISS.

The Russian Soyuz TMA-19at 01:35 on June 16 launched to the ISS from the Baikonur cosmodrome, ITAR-TASS. As expected, docking Soyuz to the ISS will take place in 3:10, Moscow time.

The ship will deliver into orbit three new members of the crew of the International Space Station, namely the Russians Fyodor Yurchikhin and NASA astronaut Douglas Wheelock and Shannon Walker. The astronauts will join the already working on the ISS, Alexander Skvortsov, Mikhail Kornienko and Tracy Caldwell Dyson and will stay in orbit around five months.

Over time, your work station, astronauts will take Shuttle «Discovery», manned Soyuz TMA-01M, as well as three cargo spacecraft «Progress of M». In addition, new members of the 24 th of long-term expedition to the ISS to perestykovat Soyuz TMA-19 "from one node to another station, as well as perform four spacewalks, one of which is scheduled for July 26.

The flight to the ISS was one-hundredth of history. It is noteworthy that Yurchikhin and Wheelock had previously been in space, whereas for Walker, this flight was the first in his career.

URL документа: http://www.ntsomz.ru/news/news_cosmos/news16062010
Copyright © НЦ ОМЗ