Research Center
for Earth Operative Monitoring



main page newsspace newsthe crew of 21-st mission to the iss is approved

The crew of 21-st mission to the ISS is approved. / September 30, 2009 /

State Commission on Baikonur approved for the flight of the main crew of the 21 th mission to the ISS, RIA Novosti reported.

Go into orbit NASA astronaut Jeffrey Uilyamc (Jeffrey Nels Williams), Federal Space Agency cosmonaut Maxim Suraev and seventh space tourist, the owner of the Cirque du Soleil, Guy Laliberté (Guy Laliberte). Williams was appointed commander of the crew, flight engineer — Suraev.

The structure of the backup crew consisted Rossiyanin Alexander Skvortsov and Americans Shannon Walker (Shannon Walker) and Barbara Barrett (Barbara Barrett).

The launch of Soyuz TMA-16 "is scheduled for September 30, 11:14 Moscow time. Williams Suraev hold on the orbital station for six months. Flight Laliberté last 12 days — he will return to Earth with the crew of Expedition 19 — Russians Gennady Padalka and NASA astronaut Michael Barratt.

Print version

    the other articles: Russian Cosmonauts To Launch Nanosatellites During EVA, Progress MS In-Flight Testing Completed, Miniature Equipment for Extended Lifetime of National Satellites, Kanopus-V-IK Injected Successfully into Near-Earth Orbit, Kanopus-V-IK Prelaunch Processing,
    all articles

© Official Site of Research Center for Earth Operative Monitoring (NTS OMZ). Where any materials on this site are republished or copied, the source of the material must be identified.

127490, Moscow, Decabristov st., b.51, h.25
Tel.: +7 (495) 925-0419, +7 (495) 229-4389, Fax: +7 (495) 509-1200


Яндекс цитирования Rambler's Top100 Система Orphus